WTPA 2.0 date

Comments

• I already own an AVR ISP mk 2 that I bought to upgrade some firmware once. I never got around to using it. The last essay of my degree is due in about 10hrs! So I might have some time on my hands after today. :D

You doing what you enjoy is really inspirational. I have a tendency to leave my projects on the shelf. I used to get bummed out about completing things, because after they were done I kind of expected things to just happen for me, or become disappointed with the result. I have come to the realisation that life is not easy, and the work is never done. But its a hell of a lot more fun if you do what you love.

A very sincere thanks Todd!

Can't wait to see the WTPA 2.0
  • Make small goals. Then nail them shits. Once they're done, who cares if you leave them on the shelf.
    Best of luck, and thanks!
  • So --
    WTPA2's audio engine is completely re-written. It's a hell of a lot faster than it was. It also makes more sense, and can do some things that it SHOULD HAVE been able to do before.
    For instance, before if you made a granular array, you may have noticed that you could only move FORWARD through it. Which is stupid, since you can make normal samples play backwards as well as forwards.
    That's fixed now. While I was at it I made it so you could divide the speed by numbers other than 2. It's not a button yet, but the way the code worked it was silly to just have "half time" when it's just as easy to allow for t/3, t/4, etc etc.
    Plus you can actually control the beast now -- you can actually turn knobs and adjust parameters rather than having to hit a button every time, etc
    Movin' on up.
    TB
  • stomp dem bugs, load that card, lift that bale, more beer, here here Rah Todd!
  • Hi, after more than a year of spying, I think it's time to say hello. Count me in! We're almost there!
  • Still anxious for this release, hope it is soon!
  • Long time listener, first time caller.